MNWT 2024-2025 Elections Meeting Minutes May 18, 2024

- The meeting was called to order by COB Jenise Teske at 10:23 am.
- > Past State Presidents in attendance:
 - Cindy Sanders 2011-2012
 - Nicky Anderson 2012-2013
 - Laura Gaylord 2014-2015
 - Jane Hanson 2016-2017
 - Cathy Shuman 2019-2020
 - Anna Nichols 2021-2022
 - Jenise Teske 2022-2023
 - Amy Pumper 2023-2024
- ➤ Area Election Representatives in attendance:
 - Area 1—Char Ostenburg, Duluth
 - Area 2—Lisa Hahn, Sauk Rapids
 - Area 3—Deb Froemming, Hutchinson area
- ➤ A quorum was established with 31 of 47 chapters present.
- ➤ The Elections Committee met to approve campaign materials, actions and budgets. The committee has found all necessary information to be in order and approves Tevyan Sorensen's from Burnsville Chapter as a 2024-2025 Presidential candidate.
- ➤ M/S/P (Burnsville/Staples Motley) To begin the nomination process, Albany was called on. They passed the nomination to Burnsville. Christine Knirk from Burnsville nominated Tevyan Sorensen as a Candidate for 2024-2025 MNWT President and Nicky Anderson of Staples-Motley seconded the motion.
- ➤ 2024-2025 Presidential Candidate Tevyan Sorensen accepted the nomination.
- ➤ No other nominations were presented. According to Policy I, 19, if the election for State President is not contested, the five-minute caucus shall be waived, and a voice vote taken.
- ➤ M/S/P (COB/Burnsville) All those in favor of approving Tevyan Sorensen for 2024-2025 State President say yes/opposed say no.
- ➤ Tevyan Sorensen from the Burnsville chapter was introduced as the 2024-2025 and 75th State President of the Minnesota Women of Today.
- > Nominations regarding State staff positions:
 - M/S/P (COB/Roseau) I move to approve Andrea Schue of Roseau as Administrative Vice President.

- M/S/P (COB/Maple Grove) I move to approve Carla Hanson of Maple Grove as Membership Vice President.
- M/S/P (COB/Hutchinson) I move to approve Shirley Viesselman of Hutchinson area as Chapter Management Vice President.
- M/S/P (COB/Monticello) I move to approve Michelle Kocak Jones of Monticello as Programming Vice President.
- M/S/P (COB/Burnsville) I move to approve Michelle Cloutier of Burnsville as Marketing Vice President.
- M/S/P (COB/Monticello) I move to approve Connie Fink of Monticello as Financial Vice President.
- M/S/P (COB/STMA) I move to approve Kathy Hansen of St. Michael-Albertville area as Extensions Director.
- M/S/P (COB/Roseau) I move to approve Liz Weigel of Lake of the Woods as Secretary.
- M/S/P (COB/Burnsville) I move to approve Mary Sobczak of Burnsville as Presidential Assistant.
- M/S/P (COB/Coon Rapids) I move to approve Jeny Ohr of Coon Rapids as Parliamentarian.
- > Announcements: None
- ➤ The meeting was adjourned by COB Jenise Teske at 10:57 am.